Forgotten Realms: The Library

The Scions of Arrabar Trilogy

The Sapphire Crescent

A mercenary order sworn to defend a god, but bent to the will of mortals.

When family turns on family, it's business as usual in Arrabar, but when a family turns on itself, an entire nation may be torn asunder.


The Ruby Guardian

A forbidden alliance solidifies, an army marches, and an ancient society begins to crumble.

Vambran and Emriana have survived assassination attempts, family feuds, arranged marriages, and monster-guarded secrets. But now things are starting to get really dangerous.


Life and death both come at a price in the mercenary city states of the Vilhon Reach. Vambran thought he knew the cost of both, but he still has a lot to learn. Thomas M. Reid makes humans the most dangerous monsters in Faerûn.


The Emerald Sceptre

From out of the deepest forests comes the most unlikely ally in a war for a city's heart.

Sides have been chosen, traitors have been revealed, and masks have come off the most secretive of Arrabar's elite - friends and foes alike. All that's left is to find it out.


This is the concluding novel in a trilogy exploring the political intrigue of a mercenary society in the Forgotten Realms world. Author Thomas M. Reid has written the entire trilogy, which takes place in an area of the world little before explored in novels.


Created November 09, 2002 - last modified September 11, 2005 Copyrights and Contact