Forgotten Realms: The Library

Richard Lee Byers

Richard Lee Byers holds a master's degree in Psychology. He worked in an emergency psychiatric facility for over a decade, then left the mental health field to become a writer. He is the author of more than fifteen books, including The Vampire's Apprentice, Dead Time, Dark Fortune, Caravan of Shadows, Netherworld, On A Darkling Plain, and, most recently, Dark Kingdoms and Soul Killer. His short fiction can be found in Realms of Mystery, Strange Attraction, Dark Dixie, Excalibur, Tales from the Eternal Archives: Legends, The Colors of Magic, Phobias, The Halls of Stormweather, and many other anthologies. His most recent title for Wizards of the Coast is The Shattered Mask, set in the world of the Forgotten Realms. A resident of the Tampa Bay area, the setting for a substantial portion of his fiction, he spends much of his leisure time fencing foil, epee, and saber, frequently competing in local tournaments.


The Brotherhood of the Griffon

The Haunted Lands

The Priests

The Rogues


War of the Spider Queen

The Year of Rogue Dragons

Realms of Mystery

Realms of the Deep

Realms of Shadow

Realms of the Dragons

Realms of the Elves

Realms of War

Realms of the Dead

Created February 13, 2000 - last modified July 09, 2012 Copyrights and Contact